Fifteen Images – For Keyboard with Active Notation

Fifteen Images (Le Jardin Pluvieux) offers the pianist the opportunity to engage with a score in a virtual format on a computer’s visual display. This ‘active’ version is now available as a unique multi-layer web-based score, standalone application or networked application for one or more performers. Each version of the score is supported by textile-based animations suitable for projection as an accompaniment to the music. It may very well prove to be one of the first compositions to be published in this way and enables players to fully explore, practice and perform the work from a computer screen as a digitally delivered Open Form piece.

On this page you can explore the different elements of Fifteen Images. Each link opens a new window. Close each window when you are finished browsing.

The Background:

About Active Notation

Overview and Composer’s Diary


Programme Note

Notes for Performers

Explore the Score Online

Links and Downloads